Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nicholas Worden

Nicholas Worden

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Worden
"I recently purchased insurance from Mike Martin State Farm Insurance in Punta Gorda, Florida, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Mike and his team provided a personal touch that made me feel valued as a customer. Their local expertise ensured that I got the right coverage for my specific needs in this unique area. I appreciate the individualized options they offered, making the process seamless and tailored to my requirements. I highly recommend Mike Martin State Farm for their excellent service and commitment to understanding their clients. Five stars all the way!"
Profile photo of Steve Frank

Steve Frank

March 24, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Steve Frank
"i have called 50 times and no response. They allowed my insurance to lapse without contacting me and then failed to return my calls when I wanted new insurance"
Profile photo of Mark Lemon

Mark Lemon

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Lemon
"Had a claim for the recent hurricane Ian via Citizen's Insurance. Mike's office handled this quickly and I received my check 30 days later."
Profile photo of Kevin Correll

Kevin Correll

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Correll
"Great insurance agency! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Nick Comerford

Nick Comerford

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Comerford
"Mike thank you so much for all you do for our mutual clients. Especially during this challenging time after hurricane Ian. You rock!"
Profile photo of Neal Calhoun

Neal Calhoun

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Neal Calhoun
"State farm is the best insurance. Period"
Profile photo of loggymain Reviews

loggymain Reviews

August 15, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by loggymain Reviews
"I cannot get anyone to call me or help me with a claim. Its like they ghost you when you need to make a claim. Im sure if i owe them money they would be all over me.. it has been 11 days and no one will call or tell me anything"
Profile photo of Rod T

Rod T

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rod T
"Mike Martin Agency has been our agent for personal and business insurance needs for over a decade. Mike has written several complex policies to meet our business needs. Depending on our insurance needs, from basic policies to complex ERISA bonds for Qualified Retirement Plans, or policies to cover complex real estate transactions, Mike Martin has ALWAYS been our TRUSTED advisor. Mike consistently reviews our business and personal policies to confirm we have just the right amount of insurance without wasting money on redundant and unnecessary coverages. When insurance companies were reluctant to write Hurricane coverage, Mike assured me he would find the best interim coverage until the marketplace reopened. And sure enough good to his word, once again we had exceptional coverage. Mike Martin and his dedicated staff are always willing to make the extra effort to see that our assets are insured properly. An example of Mike Martin’s thoroughness is, after having hurricane protection installed on our home and Mike Martin called us and informed us if we had a certain type of inspection completed our premium would be reduced. Mike Martin’s skills and dedication shine when, in a "crunch" situation where we needed his help immediately. Without hesitation Mike Martin and his capable staff did what he has been time tested to do, get the job done! However, the best part about Mike Martin is he's simply a nice guy who you can trust. Without reservation, I routinely recommend Mike Martin Agency to friends, family and business colleagues alike."
Profile photo of Todd H

Todd H

March 11, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Todd H
"Very friendly agents . Turnaround on quotes is a little slow. Best choice for the area"
Profile photo of Moe Mackowski

Moe Mackowski

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Moe Mackowski
"This agency is just amazing! My boyfriend and I live in California but have a vacation home in Punta Gorda and keep a car there. Mike Martin Agency handles our insurance and the level of service we receive is better than any we've ever experienced! Even though we are only there a few weeks a year, every time I call, Rita knows me, knows our policy and is beyond helpful. And Melanie will even email me from time to time to make sure we reactivate our insurance if we're headed to Florida. If we make a permanent move to Florida, one of the first calls I will make is to Mike Martin Agency to ask them to be in charge of all our insurance needs. They're a 10 of 10!"
Profile photo of sean game

sean game

January 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by sean game
"Their staff is always pleasant courteous and helpful, I was a State farm client prior to switching to Mike Martin but since their office is close to my house i changed my primary office which turned out to be a great decision and experience."
Profile photo of Sue Howell

Sue Howell

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Howell
"Great conversation"
Profile photo of Bo Duke

Bo Duke

September 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bo Duke
"Andy."
Profile photo of Salvatore Alessi

Salvatore Alessi

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Salvatore Alessi
"Very friendly people!"
Profile photo of Jo Weber

Jo Weber

August 6, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Jo Weber
"I just talked to the rudest agent ever!!! Gave me a quote of 800 for boat insurance!! Was so disrespectful and very unprofessional. Wow I have had State Farm for 25 years I have never been treated this way! Um if you don’t customer service find a new field geez. I wanna talk to Jake from State Farm!!! I guess that was Karen wow!!!!"
Profile photo of Barbara Reyes

Barbara Reyes

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Reyes
"Kathy, knows the product in and out. She is the ONE to give you straight facts and truth!"
Profile photo of Tania Garcia

Tania Garcia

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tania Garcia
"Mike Martin from State Farm always has his customers best interest in mind. He goes above and beyond to help each person meet their insurance needs. Mike is always reliable, and I know I can count on him. Mike Martin is active in the betterment of the community, and furthermore, he leads by example."
Profile photo of Wes Bruner

Wes Bruner

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Wes Bruner
"My hometown State farm family"
Profile photo of Leah LeCroix

Leah LeCroix

December 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Leah LeCroix
"We are purchasing a new home and Andy was very fast, honest and extremely helpful with homeowners insurance quotes. We have insurance through that agency already and have for years and his fast response and helpfulness will definitely be a factor in us continuing to stay with them for years to come."
Profile photo of Ronnie Abrams

Ronnie Abrams

October 3, 2019

3  out of  5 rating by Ronnie Abrams
"I do not have State Farm Insurance I used to but I found a cheaper in other places"
Profile photo of Allan Theisen

Allan Theisen

June 14, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Allan Theisen
"Better than the average insurance office. Individual attention is the norm ."
Profile photo of MARIA VIDAL

MARIA VIDAL

June 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by MARIA VIDAL
"Moved from another state and reached them to get some orientation and make changes on my policy, they clarified all my concerns and answered all questions i had. They were very patient and attentive, they also were great explaining and making sure i understood the changes on my policy."
Profile photo of David Schall

David Schall

June 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by David Schall
"Mike and others provide exceptional service to meet insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jody C

Jody C

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jody C
"Very good service!"
Profile photo of Duane Ring

Duane Ring

February 2, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Duane Ring
"Our friend Mary H. from Grand Rapids suggested Mike’s team. In our first rounds of house shopping, they were helpful in letting us know how things worked in an area with lots of water and hurricanes. Friendly, knowledgeable team."